Irvine returns from a hamstring injury. © Getty

Zimbabwe on Thursday (September 15, 2022) announced its 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia.

Craig Irvine, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza and Milton Shumba have all recovered from their injuries and their joining the 15-member squad will be a huge boost for Zimbabwe ahead of the fantastic event.

Blessing Muzarabani, who has played regularly in several T20 tournaments, is back in fitness and will be back to lead the bowling offensive in Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe has also designated Tadewanash Marumani, Innocent Kaya, Kevin Kasuza, Victor Nyauchi and Tanaka Shivanga as non-mobile reserves.

Zimbabwe’s T20 World Cup campaign begins with the first round against Ireland at Bellerive Oval in Hobart, Tasmania. The two best teams from Group B will join the Super 12 stage, along with the two best teams from Group A, which includes Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, the Netherlands and Namibia.

Zimbabwe Team: Irvin Craig (centre), Pearl Ryan, Chakapva Regis, Shatara Tendai, Evans Bradley, Jongwe Luke, Madande Clive, Madavier Wesley, Masakadza Wellington, Munyonga Toni, Mozarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Raza Sikander, Shumb

Reserves: Shivanga Tanaka, Kaya Innocent, Kasuza Kevin, Marumani Tadeiwanash, Nyauchi Victor